Harvesting Strawberries

Today Ebba-Stina and I harvested strawberries in Grandmother’s garden, while Ilse took her lunch nap. It’s a good strawberry year, with small juicy berries due to the mixed weather.

We also made a short visit to the small beach next to their house and Ebba-Stina took a swim while Ilse and I built a sand castle. The neighbour claimed it’s 20 degrees in the water, but I doubt it…

Tonight we had daddy’s “handy mate” Andreas and his family over for some construction planning. I have a pair of forged gates from the house where my mother was born, just standing since we moved in and now it’s time to launch the project (I know my father in law says “seeing is beliving”). It’s not a project I would even dare to start without Andreas. He contribute with the know how, tools, connections with the needed black smith, etc. I contribute with making sure that Lotta’s design wishes happen (Andreas can be a bit wild) cold beer and steaks. July 17 will the project most likely start!

20120704-231839.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

